Tipperary GAA All Ireland Hurling Champions Squad, 1937

Sale price€19,00


Tipperary All Ireland Champions, 1937. 

Tipperary beat Kilkenny 3-11 to 0-3. Tipperary and Kilkenny are great rivals to the present day.

Important note: The great Semple Stadium in Thurles is named after legendary hurler Tom Semple, seen at the back row (extreme left).

Back Row (left to right): W. O'Donnell, J. Maher, G. Cornally, J.Ryan, W. Wall, Phil Ryan, J. Lanigan, J. Cooney.

Second Row (left to right): M. Maher, J Gleeson, P. Purcell, J.(Butler) Coffey, D. Murphy, T. Treacy, T. Kennedy.

Front Row (left to right): D. Gorman, G. Doyle, T. Doyle, P. Ryan, T. Putler, W. Barry, P. Maher, D. Mackey.

Tom Semple (R.I.P.), famous captain of the 'Old Blues', is seen at the back row (extreme left) and Capt. Johnny Leahy (R.I.P.), Tipperary County Secretary, is at the extreme right of the same row.

We are delighted to present these fascinating rarities of old Ireland for you to own. We have added a 'aged look' to this print which creates a stunning atmosphere when framed.

We look forward to helping you create your own collection that can be treasured and admired by your family for many generations to come!

Dimensions: 16” X 10” approx.

You may also like

Recently viewed